NEW HERE?

Our Pastors & Staff

Get to know our pastors, ministry leaders, and administrative staff.

Andy Neely, Lead Pastor

aneely@westjacksonbc.org

neely-family-oldphotoPastor Andy has served West Jackson since February of 2012 as lead pastor. He and his family moved to Jackson from Lakeland, FL, where he was the Lead Student Pastor at the Church at the Mall. A graduate of Union University and New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, Andy has invested 20+ years of his life in the local church speaking to thousands of teenagers and adults.

Pastor Andy’s ministry experience also includes five years at West Jackson as the Student Pastor. He and his wife, Ellen, have four children: Addison, Hadley, Maggie, and Knox. Their passion is to see families serving together to accomplish God’s will and purpose as they share the Gospel in Jackson and throughout the world.


Lonnie Sanders, Education Pastor

lsanders@westjacksonbc.org


Ron Hale, Senior Adult Pastor

rhale@westjacksonbc.org


Alan Teel, Missions Pastor

ateel@westjacksonbc.org


Joe Ball, Student Pastor

jball@westjacksonbc.org


Rich Smith, Children’s Pastor

rsmith@westjacksonbc.org

Russ Cooper, Business Administrator

rcooper@westjacksonbc.org


Paul Helms, Contemporary Worship & Media Director

phelms@westjacksonbc.org


Chuck Rhea, Recreation Director

crhea@westjacksonbc.org


Philip Dunn, Facilities Manager

philip.dunn@wjbc.org


Lori Camp, Mother’s Day Out Director

lcamp@westjacksonbc.org


Brian Stephenson, CDC Assistant Director

bstephenson@westjacksonbc.org

Donna Hawks, Ministry Associate

dhawks@westjacksonbc.org


Mona Gobbell, Church Accountant

mgobbell@westjacksonbc.org


Tracy Michel, Lead Pastor Assistant & Graphic Designer

tmichel@westjacksonbc.org


Karen Crook, Children’s Ministry Assistant

kcrook@westjacksonbc.org


Anna Isbell, Student Ministry Assistant

aisbell@westjacksonbc.org


Lisa White, Senior Adult Ministry Assistant

lwhite@westjacksonbc.org


Teresa Wood, Music Ministry Assistant

twood@westjacksonbc.org


Darlene Moody, Education Ministry Assistant

dmoody@westjacksonbc.org


Carrie Shields, Education Ministry Assistant

cshields@westjacksonbc.org


Brooks Neely, Missions Assistant

bneely@westjacksonbc.org


Wanda Buford, Front Desk

wbuford@westjacksonbc.org